Normal view MARC view ISBD view

The Sisters Saint-Claire and the Royal Mouse Ball / Carlie Gibson and Tamsin Ainslie.

By: Gibson, Carlie.
Contributor(s): Ainslie, Tamsin.
Material type: materialTypeLabelBookSeries: Gibson, Carlie. Sisters Saint-Claire: Publisher: Crows Nest, NSW : Allen & Unwin, 2018Copyright date: ©2018Description: 43 pages : colour illustrations ; 24 cm.ISBN: 9781760523640.Subject(s): Families -- Picture books | Families -- Pictorial works -- Juvenile fiction | Mice -- Pictorial works -- Juvenile fiction | Sisters -- Pictorial works -- Juvenile fiction | Balls (Parties) -- Pictorial works -- Juvenile fiction | Dressmaking -- Pictorial works -- Juvenile fiction | Fashion -- Pictorial works -- Juvenile fiction | Children's stories | Australian fiction | Stories in rhyme | Victorian premiers reading challenge EC-2 | Victorian Premiers' Reading Challenge -- 3-4 | France -- Pictorial works -- Juvenile fiction | France | France -- Juvenile fiction | AustralianDDC classification: A823.4 Summary: The sisters Saint-Claire are five French mice who love fashion and food, and who, with a little thrift and a lot of ingenuity, help Queen Julie S. Cheeser host a most memorable ball. Suitable for readers of The Sisters Saint-Claire and Ruby Red Shoes 'To all the Saint-Claires, you are hereby invited; To join me this Sunday, I'd be most delighted!; Dress in your best for a Royal Mouse Ball; I'll open the palace for mice, one and all!' Queen Julie S. Cheeser has invited the entire village to her glamorous Royal Ball, but with nothing to wear, what are the villagers to do? Luckily, the Sisters Saint-Claire have a thrifty idea ... or two! A delightful rhyming tale about family, friendship and five fashionable French mice, with divine illustrations bound to inspire every creative heart.
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode Item reserves
Junior St Albans Library (DIY)
Picture Book G Available IA2024838
Junior Sydenham Library (DIY)
Picture Book G Available IA2024839
Junior Keilor Library (DIY)
Picture Book G Available IA2024840
Junior Sunshine Library (DIY)
Picture Book G Available IA2024841
Junior Keilor Library
Picture Book G Available IA2024837
Junior Sydenham Library
Picture Book G Available IA2024568
Junior Sydenham Library (DIY)
Picture Book G Available IA2024567
Junior Library Administration
Picture Book G Available IA2024566
Junior Sunshine Library (DIY)
Picture Book G Available IA2024565
Junior Deer Park Library
Picture Book G Available IA2024569
Total reserves: 0

The sisters Saint-Claire are five French mice who love fashion and food, and who, with a little thrift and a lot of ingenuity, help Queen Julie S. Cheeser host a most memorable ball. Suitable for readers of The Sisters Saint-Claire and Ruby Red Shoes 'To all the Saint-Claires, you are hereby invited; To join me this Sunday, I'd be most delighted!; Dress in your best for a Royal Mouse Ball; I'll open the palace for mice, one and all!' Queen Julie S. Cheeser has invited the entire village to her glamorous Royal Ball, but with nothing to wear, what are the villagers to do? Luckily, the Sisters Saint-Claire have a thrifty idea ... or two! A delightful rhyming tale about family, friendship and five fashionable French mice, with divine illustrations bound to inspire every creative heart.

4 - 8 years.

Powered by Koha